PDA

View Full Version : Stuck and cant activate the Console


Concerto
10-29-2009, 06:52 AM
Hello,
my character is stuck (it has jumped up on a plateform and cant go back).

I read the post with the ASCEND command but i cant activate the console.

For information here are my settings.txt configuration for the console :


CONSOLE NOPAUSE :0
CONSOLE :1
LOG CONSOLE :0
KEYMAP_CONSOLEKEY_PRESS :192
KEYMAP_CONSOLEKEY_HOLD :16

When i press SHIFT + "~" nothing appends.
I've try with the ~ (las key on the left below the Escape key) and the ~ of my french keyboard under the number 2 (under the F1 key)
Thx for your help.

Dipso
10-29-2009, 09:45 AM
Try binding the console to some other key? might be a problem with keyboard locale.

damaged
10-29-2009, 10:27 AM
See this thread: http://forums.runicgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1854&start=0

Concerto
10-29-2009, 10:32 AM
You are right, i've got a confirmation by runic games that there is an issue with the console under steam.

we just have to wait for a patch. I hope it will come quickly.

thx for your help guys

golbez
01-11-2011, 08:18 AM
I set my SETTINGS.TXT as read-only and it seemed to work.

Webbstre
01-11-2011, 03:53 PM
Yeah, changing your settings to a different key combination usually works. I play with Steam and the console works.