PDA

View Full Version : Gore??

BulleT917
12-24-2009, 01:38 PM
Hey all, just purchased this game yesterday. I started playing the Escape from Butcher Bay campaign, and noticed that there is NO blood during any form of combat. I am wondering if this is a glitch, or just part of the game. Also, in options, i have Gore On selected. Thanks. :D

NiNjA.X
12-24-2009, 03:16 PM
Same for me. Decals and Gore are both set to on.

zxeuk
12-24-2009, 03:40 PM
yep, i've tried both games, and no blood, trying to find a solution now.

edit

What u do is go to the same environment file (Documents and Settings\User\Local settings\Application Data\Atari\The Chronicles of Riddick - Assault on Dark Athena\), open it up and find two lines( u can use search feature Ctr+F)

R_BACKBUFFERFORMAT =

XR_SURFOPTIONS =

And Change them to:

R_BACKBUFFERFORMAT = 4194304
XR_SURFOPTIONS = 144

I just had to set surfoptions to 144 as backbufferformat was already the same as above.

BulleT917
12-24-2009, 04:13 PM

edit

I just had to set surfoptions to 144 as backbufferformat was already the same as above.

This fixed the problem??

zxeuk
12-24-2009, 04:27 PM
yea, i now have gore working.

MikeHaggarKJ
12-24-2009, 04:31 PM
i found a way to fix this.
what you do to fix it: press "default settings" in the launcher (this wont reset your controller config, just the graphics and game settings). then start the game and start playing without messing with the settings, and then after going in game you can set the graphics and game options to whatever you want them to be.

kik4444
01-17-2011, 03:49 AM
I tried all of these solutions and none of them worked for me D:

killkhan
01-17-2011, 11:28 AM
I don't have any kind of cross hair or gore. the default settings thing hasn't worked for me either.

killkhan
01-17-2011, 11:36 AM

edit