PDA

View Full Version : Running in 16:9 wide screen KB:AP


bennbill
12-27-2009, 10:06 PM
Hey just bought Armoured Princess in the recent sale.

When I run the game in the options set to 1920x1080 (which is the native resolution of my screen) there are small black bars on either side of the screen. Not enough to change the game back to 4:3, but it doesn't use all of the width of the screen.

Is it possible for the game to take full avantage of my whole screen. Or is this a restriction set by the game?

Thanks

Cryme
12-28-2009, 01:27 PM
Really don`t kmow. I`m running at 1920x1080 in 16:9 and it`s filling the whole screen.

SmacTac
01-01-2010, 06:44 AM
Hello,

i have the same Problem. I used the resolution 1920x1080 and i have black bars on the side to. But the funny thing is that the Demo have used the full screen. Can someone help us please?

iDarbert
01-03-2010, 09:51 AM
Same problem here, The mouse cursor actually goes over the black bars, and if I rotate the battlefield I can see the number of units going over the black bar, but the rest of the game is still squeezed between the bars

Gorguss
01-05-2010, 01:33 AM
I run 16:10 resolution 1920x1200, and I don't have any black bars. If it helps your troubleshooting any :p

Daliz
01-05-2010, 09:35 AM
I'm having the same problem. I have contacted 1C support about this.. I'll let you know.

Edit: Got a reply, no solution, yet anyway. :(

Lyphen
01-09-2010, 09:07 PM
Huh, I swear I was running fullscreen until just a few days ago. Now, I'm cropped on the sides like you folk. Odd.

bennbill
01-13-2010, 05:06 AM
Its just a little wierd. It's not like the game is cutting it off to 4:3 its bigger than that. Very weird....

Let us know if anyone finds a solution

BDK
01-13-2010, 08:30 PM
This was quite odd to me too, but at least they arent big enough enough to become annoying like when you run games in 4:3.

Destructo-Bot
01-23-2010, 10:38 PM
This is normal, the older one does this as well.

Tummynomnom
01-23-2010, 11:23 PM
Yep seems to be an issue on 16:9 monitors. Mine does it too but not enough to become an annoyance.

Daliz
01-25-2010, 11:36 PM
Well I wouldn't say it's "normal". It's a bug. Clearly it isn't supposed to be like that, and it seems to work for some people.

Tummynomnom
01-26-2010, 02:55 PM
Well I wouldn't say it's "normal". It's a bug. Clearly it isn't supposed to be like that, and it seems to work for some people.

16:10 works, 16:9 will have black bars.

Lyphen
02-24-2010, 08:56 AM
I can't believe this still hasn't been fixed.

morfinx
03-03-2010, 02:32 PM
Hehe, I run 18:5 so the black bars on the sides are even bigger. Doesn't really bother me though.

Quatrix
03-04-2010, 07:00 AM
Why would anyone use a 16:9 monitor for a PC unless they're just watching movies all the time? Have you ever seen a widescreen web page or other document? They're always taller than wider.

Lyphen
03-04-2010, 01:46 PM
Why would anyone use a 16:9 monitor for a PC unless they're just watching movies all the time? Have you ever seen a widescreen web page or other document? They're always taller than wider.
We like having a better FOV in games? What kind of question is this?

Daliz
03-12-2010, 10:05 AM
Why would anyone use a 16:9 monitor for a PC unless they're just watching movies all the time? Have you ever seen a widescreen web page or other document? They're always taller than wider.

Because that's what the majority of wide LCD screens are now. They don't produce 16:10 anymore that much, it's 16:9 1080p now. Unfortunately. Maybe it's more compatible with the crappy console port games, or something.

Weaver
07-07-2010, 06:26 PM
So has no one found away around this or a patch or anything?
It's pretty annoying to me!