PDA

View Full Version : Bot Server Tag


Alero
01-08-2010, 01:04 PM
Is it possible for Valve to make a bot server tag?

I do like bots, I really do, but there are times when I would like to take a break from them and the servers don't really tell you whether they have bots. Could Valve make a bot tag so I can decide whether I want to play with bots or not?

PycBouH
01-08-2010, 01:15 PM
Open server browser. Right click on the header (where the "Server (#amount)", "Players", "Map" titles are). Check "Bots". Dig your new "Have bots + amount of them" column ;)

Alero
01-08-2010, 06:17 PM
Oh, I didn't even see this. Thank you.

nanosheep
01-09-2010, 02:37 AM
Its nice to know this has been stickied.

PycBouH
01-09-2010, 04:52 AM
Its nice to know this has been stickied.
Even nicer to know, that I helped :)

Oh, I didn't even see this. Thank you.
I found it accidentally myself. You're welcome ;)

PycBouH
01-11-2010, 12:28 PM
On this topic... Servers with bots on don't count as servers with players, so they will be filtered out... Probably needs to be fixed somehow...

zenandzen
01-15-2010, 12:29 AM
PycBouH,
thanks for your contribution.
Good observation ........ - note to self - right click MORE stuff -

PycBouH
01-15-2010, 11:12 AM
PycBouH,
thanks for your contribution.
Good observation ........ - note to self - right click MORE stuff -
You're welcome ;)

BFishY
03-10-2010, 04:42 AM
How would you do this through console?
Since my server is hosted on gameservers.com
I use rcon_password "password"
rcon "tf_bot_add"

I miagine you just type in the tag there?

KazooieBanjo
04-04-2010, 02:47 AM
I would like them to update the player count system.

So instead of 1/24 and 23 bots on a left column you have to enable, it just says, 1(23)/24

Mr_Saturn
10-18-2010, 11:47 PM
I would like them to update the player count system.

So instead of 1/24 and 23 bots on a left column you have to enable, it just says, 1(23)/24

I'm all for this. ALL THE WAY.

BoBo2
11-21-2010, 01:29 AM
Valve should make bots on server obvious. Without this thread I would be screwed. It's very annoying when every server has bots in it.

grapeassassin
02-23-2011, 09:45 AM
Valve should make bots on server obvious. Without this thread I would be screwed. It's very annoying when every server has bots in it.

I know what you mean.

CaptainDingo
05-09-2011, 12:31 PM
That's why the name of my server is "This is a Bot Server".

RainingMetal
05-15-2011, 11:44 AM
Checking server info is handy, as you can see players' names (including those of bots, which are fairly predictable).