PDA

View Full Version : I have no sound.


Buckethat
02-25-2010, 10:51 AM
I have no sound during gameplay. The movies and menu both have sound but not when I'm actually playing the game. Is this a known issue? I have WinXP.

Injektilo
02-25-2010, 11:11 AM
Installed any mods? Checked the audio settings from main menu?

Buckethat
02-25-2010, 11:13 AM
No mods. All the slides are to the far right. I installed the game a couple of hours ago.

Injektilo
02-25-2010, 11:23 AM
Any idea what audio hardware you've got?

Buckethat
02-25-2010, 11:38 AM
a very old Creative SB-live I think

Injektilo
02-25-2010, 02:53 PM
Try accessing the audio settings via Control Panel and having a play around with the default device/surround settings etc. If it's set to 5.1/7.1, try it in stereo.

Buckethat
03-13-2010, 12:12 PM
Setting it to stereo does not help at all. Damn the game isn't as much fun without sound effects and music.