PDA

View Full Version : Something is wrong with the demo...


Oddi
03-07-2010, 11:59 PM
When I open it, it loads just fine...but the menu is very laggy. Too laggy to even mess with the settings and get into a game. And the graphics on the plants on the menu screen are super jaggedy. Also, in the settings screen there is no text to tell me what each of the sliders is for.

Dunno what's wrong with the demo, but I've tried downloading/installing twice.

Any thoughts?

E8400 @ 3ghz
8800GTX OC
4gigs Ram
Win7 64bit

Alex May
03-08-2010, 08:09 AM
We are aware that the demo version has some issues at the moment and will be resolving them in the next update - sorry for the delay while this is being rolled out!

Oddi
03-08-2010, 02:35 PM
Wow, a reply from someone on the team?! I always think that is cool about Indie devs/teams.

Cool. Looking forward to the update, thanks ;).

Alex May
03-09-2010, 07:10 AM
The only other thing that might help at the moment is updating your video card drivers - give it a go, see if it helps.

Oddi
03-09-2010, 04:11 PM
The only other thing that might help at the moment is updating your video card drivers - give it a go, see if it helps.

They are as updated as they can be.:p

Alex May
03-11-2010, 07:45 AM
Okay thanks, just checking :)

ZeroPike
04-02-2010, 02:19 PM
Demo ran totally fine for me. No problems what so ever.

i5-750 @2.66
8gig RAM
ATi 5670 @1gig RAM
Win7 -64bit

RF_topNotch
04-05-2010, 05:20 AM
Ran fine for me also. Only problem was the demo was short. :P

E8400 @ 3ghz
9800 gfx
4 gb RAM (2x2gb)
Vista 64 bit

Alex May
04-06-2010, 03:03 AM
Super great, thanks guys. Looks like it's all updated and good to go.