PDA

View Full Version : CR: Missing textures with AA


SMeier
03-15-2010, 03:04 AM
Hey guys, I'm having an odd issue with Chaos Rising. When I turn on AA in the settings I get some missing textures (primarily in seen at the main menu). When I turn it off, it's okay. What the hell?

I'm running a AMD Phenom X4 810, ATI HD 5770, 4GBs RAM, Win7-64bit.

Edit: Fixed it, had to change the AA Mode to Multi-Sampling in the ATI Control panel.

Shadow_Man_PW
03-15-2010, 02:39 PM
Getting the exact same thing. It's fine the first time I change the settings, but after that it goes black again.

Squanto
04-05-2010, 12:05 AM
Hey guys, I'm having an odd issue with Chaos Rising. When I turn on AA in the settings I get some missing textures (primarily in seen at the main menu). When I turn it off, it's okay. What the hell?

I'm running a AMD Phenom X4 810, ATI HD 5770, 4GBs RAM, Win7-64bit.

Edit: Fixed it, had to change the AA Mode to Multi-Sampling in the ATI Control panel.

where did you find this setting im have'n the same problem (again first noticable at the main menu)

Shadow_Man_PW
04-07-2010, 10:11 PM
you can also turn off AA in the ingame settings.