PDA

View Full Version : [GTAIV] Cant Get Steam In-Game Working?


Naruto32bit
03-20-2010, 05:06 PM
Steam in-game overlay worked when i first downloaded this. Now i can't get it working at all no matter what i try to do. Works fine for other games. This is a little hard to beleive but having the steam ingame actually improves my FPS. Has anyone else ran into this problem?

MassacrMan
03-20-2010, 10:59 PM
I had it happen once, but I just restarted the rockstar application and then fired up GTA IV a second time. Overlay worked just fine, not sure that will really help you though.

zantetet
03-21-2010, 01:29 AM
that happened to me to, it was caused by R* social club starting on windows startup. if you right click and disable the auto startup then exit the program and launch via steam it SHOULD work