PDA

View Full Version : What resouces do you have problems with

bl4h
03-29-2010, 05:22 AM
Im still trying to come up with a solid economic plan. The learning curve on this game is HUGE.

I have a hard time keeping up with food both bread and fancy. This seems to be a bottleneck all throughout the game. Seems like no matter how many farms i build I just cant keep up with it. Things start stalling and falling apart

Everything else I have no problem keeping up with

Is that how it is for you?

Alith
03-29-2010, 07:42 AM
I tend to go for technology so I don't find I have food issues. Between the Animal Husbandry, Scarecrow and the Work Yard technologies, your food production is doubled.

GhostWhisper
03-29-2010, 09:56 AM
Same for me mate, i even have 3 fishers and the fishtech,and still i simply cannot seem to provide enough food,they always complain.

I think it's a matter of getting the food around,and im a noob in this game, i must be missing sumthing...

Unaki
03-29-2010, 10:41 AM
My problem is gold. I never have enough >_>

I think that problem would be solved if I made more breweries though.

DesktopMan
03-29-2010, 11:18 AM
I usually give hunters either plain food or fancy food. Give the butcher fancy food as well and you get +3x fancy food for each hunt without wasting a plain food on the butcher.

If you have problems with plain food production you can give one or more of your farms or fisheries fancy food as well.

Bismarck
03-29-2010, 11:43 AM
Im still trying to come up with a solid economic plan. The learning curve on this game is HUGE.

I have a hard time keeping up with food both bread and fancy. This seems to be a bottleneck all throughout the game. Seems like no matter how many farms i build I just cant keep up with it. Things start stalling and falling apart

Everything else I have no problem keeping up with

Is that how it is for you?

likely problems here are: