PDA

View Full Version : V-Sync?


stethnorun
04-02-2010, 03:56 PM
Does anyone know how to turn off V-Sync in this game? I noticed that it seems to be permanently on and my frame rate is taking a huge hit because of it.

beugnen
04-02-2010, 04:06 PM
usually you can force that in the driver using say nhancer if you have nvidia cards.

....or leave VSYNC on and turn on tripple buffering - again in the driver using say nhancer

beugnen
04-02-2010, 04:09 PM
another thing to look at is the CPU usage of your computer. if your computer is multi-core and you find that only one core is being predominately used, grab a tool like prifinnity to set the core affinity for settlers to use all cores.

DesktopMan
04-02-2010, 06:14 PM
In my case vsync was off by default resulting in horrible tearing. I just forced it on in nVidia control panel.

Are you being hit by a driver bug that causes slowdowns with vsync? Otherwise it should just lock to your monitor refresh rate.