PDA

View Full Version : Income Problem

Homez
04-07-2010, 04:31 PM
I have a castle and a village and i am really struggling to support my troops... my castle provides no income, is this normal?
my village provides around 500, can i increase this?

also what is the best way to level up my character???

im new to this so any help would be really appreciated...
any other tips would also help
P.S i was given the castle and village by a king im only lvl 13

cheers

Yyrkroon
04-07-2010, 04:40 PM
I'm not an expert, but I have never been able to support a decent campaign army plus garrison troops on land dues alone. However, a raid or two usually solves any monetary issues.

caddux
04-07-2010, 06:07 PM
Experience, my friend. This is a game you master with time. Play and play some more, every day, every week! That's how I was able to understand and love this game.

In the beginning I almost gave up on the game because I never could get enough money to enjoy all the full game experience. But then I understood that it's the game experience itself that in the end payed in good denars!

oto niel
04-07-2010, 06:30 PM
- Find a bandit lair and sit by it, from the scarcity of'em in the first versions of the game, they are now much more aggressive, so that will get you a constant flow of cash, items and XP.

-Try to do as much tourneys as you can betting on yourself, specially at the beginning when you are Mr. Nobody and the bets will be against yourself.

Xilmin
04-07-2010, 06:57 PM
I think the castle only provides income if some lord stays there for a while. In the budget list, the only time my castle gave me income, it was listed as 'rent'.

I don't know about increasing the total a village provides, but if you ensure that the route the villagers use to travel to town is safe then you aren't going to lose any money that it could be producing.