PDA

View Full Version : CD Key Invalid


90q
04-08-2010, 09:56 AM
This is Quake III Arena By the way


Well this games been out for ages so I did buy it from steam and I copied my key to clipboard. Entered it into game.

" CD Key is Invalid "

Now I do know a few tips and tricks so its not a pressing issue but, What the heck! will steam be able to help me? i tried to load FAQ but I don't know what they'll do in this situation

< I have a temp working key... can't beleive that still works! >

Thanks for your time in reading my post and have a great day!

Nitronumber9
04-08-2010, 03:17 PM
I believe you have to actually type the key in, something to do with caps lock and quake I think.

Fox-Shot
04-12-2010, 04:45 PM
I had the same problem, don't copy it from the Steam key window, type it directly in lower case.