PDA

View Full Version : SamMax301.exe has stopped working (at launch)


pcpc9
04-15-2010, 02:38 PM
My game bugs at launch. I tried deleting every files in the main directory (exept "Pack" and "DirectX") and redownloading them but it doesn't work.

HELP :eek:

pcpc9
04-15-2010, 02:41 PM
I deleted the "Pack" folder and it worked (stupid me, I knew it contained the whole game)

spongewig
04-15-2010, 04:33 PM
My friend has the same problem and deleting the pack folder didn't work. Any other solutions?

And3
04-15-2010, 04:50 PM
I had to disable my second monitor to make it work. Hope that helps!

goodBEan
04-15-2010, 06:22 PM
I got it to work

you have to do this once as long as the settings stay the same

Disable 2nd monitor
load S&m season 3
Set sam and max to load within a window
exit sam and max
re-enable 2nd monitor
start sam and max
send me money via paypal

MegaKx
04-15-2010, 06:56 PM
ya bro, same thing is happeng to me; it will not even load up.

Paleness
04-15-2010, 10:05 PM
goodBEan's method worked for me. Disable the second monitor, launch and set to no fullscreen, quit and re-enable second monitor.

AndyLuckyShot
04-16-2010, 12:16 AM
:( i like my second screen

Koden02
04-16-2010, 12:41 AM
This worked for me too. You just disable the screen temporarily and turn it to windowed mode. If you can't play in windowed mode then you'll have to leave the screen off when you play it. I've got both of my screens on while I play this in windowed mode, no problem.

DarkMaverik
12-22-2011, 05:57 AM
So, I know this is a little thread necromancy-y... But I wanted to add something for anybody else Google searching this issue.

From my experience, once I set the game to run at the native resolution I had both my monitors set to, none of the season 3 games had an issue anymore.

I still had to disable the monitor to get into them to change the settings, but once they were set to the same resolution as my 2 desktops, it was fixed for good.

Hope that helps!

gnubelebung
10-27-2012, 06:18 AM
This bug remains unfixed. Thanks for the instructions, goodBEan.

icStatic
12-30-2012, 04:05 AM
I was having a similar issue where it would crash on launch, but this was happening with only one monitor connected. It turns out Sam and Max series 3 is incompatible with my G27 racing wheel, so if you have similar 'exotic' input devices plugged in, try unplugging them.

Grumpy
01-10-2013, 12:25 PM
if you have similar 'exotic' input devices plugged in, try unplugging them.

I think this is the most accurate fix. I can never play the game with my xbox controller plugged in.