View Full Version : Fallout 3 all bugs,crashes, and errors are fixed!

04-25-2010, 07:55 AM
Hey!me again!Im gonna show ya how to get fallout 3 running without the dumb bugs errors and crashes!
First,get a torrent downloader like Utorrent:http://www.utorrent.com/
Install it!
Then go to "http://rapidshare.com/files/380012955/Fallout_3_FinalFix_Skullptura.4483573.TPB.torrent. html" and download that.
Then when done downloading, extract all files exept the notepad note into your fallout 3 folder and run the batch file that says:
Then grab a sandwich,or somethin,it will take about 1.5 hours!
Then when done,you wont have any bugs,crashes,or fixes!

Now for the performance!
First download:http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download/standard
Then install,but dont run yet!
Then download this:http://www.piriform.com/defraggler/download/standard
then install,but dont run!
Now you want to run the ccleaner!
Go to cleaner and press run cleaner.
after its done,then go to registery and run "scan for issues"
then when done scanning press the button to the right "Fix" and dont backup the files!
Then run the defragger and press defrag on the bottom right-middle side!
when done run fallout 3 and see how it is with all of that!

04-25-2010, 11:17 AM
i'd rather just use this: http://www.fallout3nexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=3808

not sure why it should take 1.5 hours to do that.

04-25-2010, 09:40 PM
i'd rather just use this: http://www.fallout3nexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=3808

not sure why it should take 1.5 hours to do that.

Thank you very much, I was looking for this a long time!

04-26-2010, 08:08 PM
doubtful this will work but I'll give it a show. I've tried nearly EVERYTHING but skullka's fix for this damned game with no results. I'll launch and run but will be unstable as hell.

NOPE! Neither the unofficial patch nor this method work for me...I really wish I could get a refund cause I haven't even been able to play this game for 15 minutes without a CTD!

05-01-2010, 10:40 PM
I don't know about anyone else...but I just installed the game. The default window size was causing a crash immediately, every time I started the game. I didn't remotely think it could have been such a stupid thing that the default window size was incorrect. Much less that it would cause a complete crash. But yep -- it was. So future readers might do well to check on their defaults before resorting to other solutions.

05-09-2010, 06:27 AM
JfpOne23 - you are my hero!

I was getting an immediate crash that would only occur after patching to 1.6 or 1.7 (not using Steam for Fallout 3, but was just trying to find the cause of the crash). After reading your post, I changed the resolution and everything works perfectly.

Bethesda's tech support refused to help because Fallout 3 is unsupported and untested in Windows 7