PDA

View Full Version : Another "Should i buy this?" thread

Ferocity
05-04-2010, 01:38 AM
But i am already familiar with the Guild Wars univers. Bought it a month after released and played it for what it was worth. Then i started playing WoW... (yea i know, poor me) And as a 15 year old poor boy with a crappy PC and no jobs or weekly pocketmoney i used the money i saved from Birthdays etc i got the feeling that i kinda got "pressed" to play WoW because i payed montly. I missed the free feeling from GW. Few years later i jumped from WoW to War, to AoC and some other freebis MMOs. But yesterday i saw the amazing offer of the whole series for less then 20 euros on steam (Steam needs to stop with this amazing offers, i buy almost everything that pops up) And i couldn't shake off the good memories from the early days.

So the question is as following:
How has the series evolved since the first game?

PS: If you thought the first instalment was bad, your opinion wont matter much, because the first instalment was amazing!

MoNk.Rar
05-04-2010, 01:49 AM
They have got new weapons new skills which mean that the game play has changed alot because there are soo many more combos, the game has a few new twists and turns from what you know in prop, like evil crazy ladys too little crazy people =) i quite like the new ones, factions i dont know why i have never really liked but thats my opinion. i personaly loved the first game it was and still is the one that i spend most of my time in, FOW and UW =D

Ferocity
05-04-2010, 02:01 AM
Yea i read that many people are dissapointed with the faction expansion. How come?

MoNk.Rar
05-04-2010, 02:19 AM
It just was not what i thought it would be it was very hard to follow at some points, i dont know exactly what it is about it i just didnt like it you know those feeling you just get

The Comfy Chair
05-04-2010, 03:31 AM