PDA

View Full Version : Unable to play online


aimhigh209
05-07-2010, 11:15 PM
I put my login details and click or press enter and nothing happens :(


Ideas?

denixen
05-08-2010, 08:49 AM
Yeah, I got the same issue here as well. I'm thinking that perhaps the server that the game connects to is either down or long gone.

TheOtherOption
05-08-2010, 09:42 AM
Same here at the moment, just keeps saying Login attempt failed :(

Europhoria
05-08-2010, 09:55 AM
Does it use the Gamespy client? I don't know, I've only ever tried through hamachi.

TheOtherOption
05-08-2010, 10:25 AM
Looks like we'll have to try it using Hamachi unless they fix the Gamespy login!

aimhigh209
05-08-2010, 11:14 AM
I can go online with the Beyond the Sword expansion, but still not the base client.

Slaizt
05-08-2010, 11:14 AM
Me and my mates had the same problem, so you have to choose "Create New Account" and enter THE SAME information that you have on your EXISTING account.
It won't give you any messages about "username already exists" or anything. It will just work, for some odd reason, to sign in after that :)

jungler449
05-08-2010, 11:29 AM
Thank you Slaizt :) it is working now :)

Phamain
05-08-2010, 12:49 PM
Me and my mates had the same problem, so you have to choose "Create New Account" and enter THE SAME information that you have on your EXISTING account.
It won't give you any messages about "username already exists" or anything. It will just work, for some odd reason, to sign in after that :)

What if you don't have an account?

Slaizt
05-09-2010, 01:09 AM
Thank you Slaizt :) it is working now :)

Awesome! Glad it worked for you too :)

What if you don't have an account?

Then just create one with new information! If that doesn't work for some reason (not very likely, but you never know, right?) then come back here, tell us what error it gives you and we'll see if we can make sense of it :)