PDA

View Full Version : Got the game today


Trancetwo
05-15-2010, 01:20 AM
and decided to give it a whirl on my compoota.

AMD Athlon 64 3800+ @ 2.4GHz
1GB RAM
128mb ATi Radeon X1300

And it doesn't run so good.

Beezy
05-15-2010, 01:23 AM
lol I don't doubt it.

My Phenom 4x 9600 runs @ 2.4GHz and I do fine.

I'd recommend some more RAM and a new GPU.

I had an 8600GT, and went out and bought Radeon 5770 just for this game.

It's a good game, worth upgrading hardware for.

BC2 Cypher
05-15-2010, 01:29 AM
Well why did you do that? Did you think it would?

Trancetwo
05-15-2010, 01:33 AM
Was $45 at JB HiFi, which in Australia is stupid cheap for a new game. So I says to maself, look self, some day you'll have a good 'poota and EA are trying to be nice guys lately, so why not purchase BC2. And so I did.

Trancetwo
05-15-2010, 01:34 AM
On a related note, it wouldn't be to bad if I could stop my gun from turning into rainbow colours and stop water from being black.

omegaomni
05-15-2010, 01:35 AM
and decided to give it a whirl on my compoota.


128mb ATi Radeon X1300



target acquired

Trancetwo
05-15-2010, 01:36 AM
Kickass card dunno what you're on about there buddy.

GirlPower23
05-15-2010, 01:37 AM
On a related note, it wouldn't be to bad if I could stop my gun from turning into rainbow colours and stop water from being black.

Rainbows are awesome. <3 /jealous. Get an upgrade for your PC even a cheap mid range upgrade will give you decent framerates.

Trancetwo
05-15-2010, 01:43 AM
Rainbows are awesome. <3 /jealous. Get an upgrade for your PC even a cheap mid range upgrade will give you decent framerates.

http://games.adultswim.com/robot-unicorn-attack-twitchy-online-game.html

engineer123
05-15-2010, 01:44 AM
and decided to give it a whirl on my compoota.

AMD Athlon 64 3800+ @ 2.4GHz
1GB RAM
128mb ATi Radeon X1300

And it doesn't run so good.

hmmm, in refer to the specs, the solution for a smoothly running BC 2 is:

you need a new machine, completely every component.

GirlPower23
05-15-2010, 01:46 AM
http://games.adultswim.com/robot-unicorn-attack-twitchy-online-game.html

I don't generally click random links on forums without an explanation of what it is first. Sorry. :o

-B.A.Frayd-
05-15-2010, 02:08 AM
http://games.adultswim.com/robot-unicorn-attack-twitchy-online-game.html

LMAO!:D

IR Baboon
05-15-2010, 02:42 AM
I don't generally click random links on forums without an explanation of what it is first. Sorry. :o

Flash game from adult swim.
Lotsa' rainbows.

Beezy
05-15-2010, 02:44 AM
I don't generally click random links on forums without an explanation of what it is first. Sorry. :o

Take a risk.

This is the internet.

*clicks*

"Never gonna giv...."

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

Jcpsr
05-15-2010, 03:57 AM
and decided to give it a whirl on my compoota.

AMD Athlon 64 3800+ @ 2.4GHz
1GB RAM
128mb ATi Radeon X1300

And it doesn't run so good.

Well the min req for the Game is 2 GB ram and a 256mb video card of at least Nvidia 7800GT or ATI X1900.
According to the steam store page for BC2.

Danne89
05-15-2010, 04:09 AM
'Poota doesn't make me think of PC's...


http://games.adultswim.com/robot-unicorn-attack-twitchy-online-game.html

AHHH I HATE THE SONG IN THAT GAME! My brother plays that game constantly on high volume...

cadapter
05-15-2010, 06:42 AM
I run bc2 with an army of hamsters on their running wheels idk what you guys are talking about

geogan10
05-15-2010, 07:25 AM
and decided to give it a whirl on my compoota.

AMD Athlon 64 3800+ @ 2.4GHz
1GB RAM
128mb ATi Radeon X1300

And it doesn't run so good.

Wow, what framerate to you get with Doom? ;)

hannesstef
05-15-2010, 07:31 AM
I have a Acer 5920G laptop and my Specs are:

Intel Core 2 Duo CPU 2.00GHz
Geforce 8600GT
2 GB Ram

I thought i would never be able to run the game but it works fine once i had messed around in the config of the game and settings of my graphic card.
I can't play GTA 4 but most other games work fine. Mass Effect 2 and BFBC2 tend to heat up the graphic card a little bit but it doesn't affect the games unless i play continuously for a few hours. Amazing how much it does just updating the driver of the graphic card, optimizing the video settings of the game et cetera.

Hostage
05-15-2010, 11:27 AM
this has got to be a joke but nexttime go here before spending your money.
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri