PDA

View Full Version : Cannot change language...


Blackfloyd
05-15-2010, 08:15 AM
that is a thing that steam or bethesda or whatever should Fix!

i've purchased fallout3 goty during a travel in germany and dammit, i got the german version also if i purchased with a english steam account, with united kingdom settings..

so there is the possibility to change language?
also because (i don't know if it's directly for the german version) there are some "red triangle" and "exclamative mark" texture bug ... don't know

and also that damn windows live that every time say me to upgrade fallout3 with a patch that i've already downloaded and applyed

my OS is win 7
geforce gts 360
proc core i7
laptop asus g51jx

any help is appreciated...
Greetings

BF

Corusath
05-16-2010, 04:17 AM
You got the german version cause you were in germany. Now that you are no longer in germany, you should delete the game cache and download it again from your country's download server.

Toxic-candy
05-16-2010, 06:55 AM
The red "exclamative marks" i had that in Point Lookout,ive been searcing for ages to try and find the post the fixed it for me-as soon as i find it i`ll post it :)