PDA

View Full Version : Crashtastic. same as the first.


Phantombadger
05-22-2010, 08:16 PM
well it seems that the same issue or a new one that is effecting my ability to play. I can play unhindered for the first session then its crash city. and when I verify the game cache with steam it downloads something, and when I launch it seems to reinstall; goin through the C++ install.

d10sfan
05-22-2010, 08:56 PM
What are your specs and operating system?

If it is trying to reinstall those programs again, it may mean that it wasnt able to in the first time. Try running steam as administrator or disabling UAC.

_Politician_
05-23-2010, 07:38 AM
Please post your .log (preferably the TSE_HD.All one) and .rpt file.

Phantombadger
06-22-2010, 08:10 PM
I am not posting the log, or RPT on your request as you have posted 16 times total and have a 2 rep.

everything is under admin and UAC is shut down asap.
specs:
i7 920 stock
6gb mem
9800 GTX+ latestish drivers. but that isnt an issue so much. updated them a few times. issue still occurs.
W7 ult 64bit

ChrisW
06-22-2010, 08:40 PM
The log is not for him but for Croteam to examine.

alenl
06-23-2010, 02:03 AM
Yes, we need .log and the .rpt files to diagnose cause of the crash.

wolfeyes
06-25-2010, 12:03 PM
I am not posting the log, or RPT on your request as you have posted 16 times total and have a 2 rep.

rofl WHAT?! and you have 77 posts and zero rep. I mean really, that's your reason for refusing some actual help? I don't even understand.