PDA

View Full Version : Stuck in tutorial level?

nhex
05-22-2010, 11:45 PM
I started playing this and got up to the second kill where you have to hide in the shadows. That worked, but the fence gate doesn't seem to open where it should (at least what I've seen on Youtube videos of it), it just stays closed. Anyone else have this problem?

The game is also crashing repeatedly even if I don't get that far, often after cutscenes.

madindehead
05-23-2010, 04:42 AM
I just had this. Got to kill the second guy without the game crashing, and the gate wouldn't open. Then the game crashed. Totally pathetic.

seseorang
05-23-2010, 06:25 AM
I didn't have any problems in the beginning when I last ran this game. Window XP s64. Yet to try with Windows Seven x64

Aasi
05-23-2010, 08:01 AM
I have that problem too, it seems that they updated this game because it was not working at all for me. Now I can play it till that gate and then i got to wait for a while then it crashes. :( I really hope they fix it and the cutscene crashes too, since so far that I got it really seemed like a great idea for a game, at least the atmosphere...

Rogersdead
05-23-2010, 10:56 AM
I tried the game again today, and the same thing happens as decscribed above. The gate wont open then crashes. It worked perfectly before the small update a few days ago.
I tried an earlier save from after this point, and within 5 mins it crashed again. The update has broken the game it seems. It was fine beforehand and i also had the game set to 'do not update' yet it did anyway, nice.

Pointless re-downloading the game again as it now includes the update.

Aasi
05-23-2010, 01:05 PM
You had it working before?? How did you do that? Dont tell me you downloaded the vista patcher etc. I aint gonna be downloading it no matter what cause the game should be playable the moment its downloaded...
Man this sucks ♥♥♥ i really want to play it since I bought it, I hope they realize that the game needs to be updated FAST .

Rogersdead