View Full Version : Quake III lags bad then crashes

05-23-2010, 09:09 AM
I don't know why this happens, it only happens on the Steam version. Anyone know what I need to do to fix this?

This happens when I first start it up and do nothing to cause any lag. I have plenty of RAM, though I used to be able to turn off Steam community in game to fix it, which doesn't work anymore.

06-19-2010, 03:58 PM
run in opengl

06-23-2010, 07:33 PM
run in openglQuake III doesn't even have a software or Direct X mode, only Open GL, so I highly doubt that's the problem.

FulValBot (ITA)
06-25-2010, 01:31 AM
don't use catalyst 10.5/10.6

FulValBot (ITA)
06-25-2010, 05:38 AM