PDA

View Full Version : Canīt Download HL2 : Episode One


Chila
05-27-2010, 10:20 AM
Hey.

i canīt download the Mac version from hl2 : E. One .

Give it a Manual download link who i can download ?

d10sfan
05-27-2010, 10:25 AM
What?

What does it say when you try to download it?

Chila
05-27-2010, 10:59 AM
http://www.imagebanana.com/view/4i9mcu1z/Bildschirmfoto20100527um19.01.01.png

d10sfan
05-27-2010, 11:04 AM
Try switching your download region by doing this:

Go to Steam, Preferences, and then click Downloads.
Choose another region close to you and click OK. Then, restart steam.

Chila
05-27-2010, 11:11 AM
http://www.imagebanana.com/view/4i9mcu1z/Bildschirmfoto20100527um19.01.01.png

That what steam say =)

d10sfan
05-27-2010, 11:12 AM
http://www.imagebanana.com/view/4i9mcu1z/Bildschirmfoto20100527um19.01.01.png

That what steam say =)

Even after switching the download region?

Chila
05-27-2010, 11:16 AM
Even after switching the download region?

Yes i have try it whit German interface and English !

FroggySwede
05-27-2010, 11:20 AM
Have you restarted Steam?

Chila
05-27-2010, 11:20 AM
yes ....

dethbunny
05-27-2010, 11:45 AM
Don't change interface language, change download region. Separate controls.

Assuming that's just confusion, though, you're kinda stuck. If the servers are too busy, they're too busy. Try again every half-hour or so until it works; it should soon enough.

munchkinfly
05-27-2010, 11:49 AM
I got the same message, I've tried changing the download region a bunch of times since yesterday and it just stays that way, it seems like there's a problem with steam, or the servers are really just too damned busy since yesterday, which I don't think is very likely :/

shinratdr
05-27-2010, 01:20 PM
They aren't too busy. I'm downloading from the Toronto, Canada server (as that is where I live) and it's going as fast as my max download speed.

However, for the last day I've been messing around with every setting in Steam to try and get it working properly. Changed region, reset downloads, changed internet speed setting, over and over again. I had the exact same problem you are having.

What worked for me was resetting the downloads entirely, today. Have HL2 downloaded entirely already to speed up the HL2 ep 1 and 2 downloads.

Chila
05-27-2010, 05:23 PM
How i reset Downloads?

i Have change my Region - Download Speed - and download server = Fail
is not working. So plz give me a Download link from a another server =/

kleril
05-27-2010, 06:50 PM
Have you seen this page? (https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=5483-YUFN-0521)

Also your .gcf files could be the problem if none of that fixes anything.