PDA

View Full Version : Stimuls pack in main playlist?

$peaKerBlasTa
05-27-2010, 10:07 AM
hiya guys and girls,im new to the steam forums but not new to steam so this is my 1st post.

in relation to the stimuls map packs i myself purchased the DLC and as many other i was hugely dissapointed that i could not choose game modes as an when i wanted to ( yeah yeah i know i should have researched on these forums first) but much to my surprise a friend of mine has the new maps on his playstaion 3 in normal game modes..my question is..does anyone know if the pc version intend to do the same in the very near future? i certainly hope so as i believe it would then make the 10.99 i and many other have paid for it worthwhile.

proto1000
05-27-2010, 10:14 AM
They (Robert Bowling/fourzerotwo) suggested they wanted to add it to the PC version but said it would take awhile (via his twitter). He said the PC version was different from consoles, by different he means less people.

Both Xbox360 and PS3 have integration because they have over 1 million players and matchmaking doesn't suffer, so that is the reasoning.

Noone has any idea when it will be integrated if ever, perhaps sometime around when they release their next Map Pack.

DrFaceless
05-27-2010, 10:16 AM
I've read about that people have gotten kicked from lobbies because they didn't have the maplist. Dunno why because IW wanted to make a new playlist for the DLCs.
But people have gotten into hacked lobbies where they could play any map they wanted, not the one the game wanted them to play. It could either be that they integrated them (which I highly doubt) or because you got into a hacked lobby.

Welcome to the forums, but please don't write in blue or any other full colored posts, use the normal color instead :D

bluesteel551
05-27-2010, 10:18 AM
the blue color makes you post hard to read

$peaKerBlasTa
05-27-2010, 10:22 AM
sorry guys ive removed the blue colour from my previous post.