PDA

View Full Version : co-op problem


Klitoride
06-05-2010, 09:21 AM
Its me or just now the co-op is not working at all :mad:

its impossible to make a connection

Karael
06-05-2010, 10:52 AM
It does not seem to be working for me either. If I host a game nobody joins. If I try to join a game I get the "Loading..." screen for several minutes and then it tells me the session is no longer available.

It did work occasionally yesterday but cannot get into any games today.

I have disabled firewalls/set my computer as the DMZ on the router but it does not change this behaviour.

Klitoride
06-05-2010, 11:55 AM
they ♥♥♥♥ed up somethin then...

RedTalon19
06-05-2010, 03:09 PM
I have the same problems. I cannot even connect to a lobby and even if I do, the other player never seems to toggle ready and the session times out eventually.

Others have said that inviting friends into a game has worked, but games with strangers/random people do not.

blackjackGT
06-05-2010, 04:35 PM
I've found that it works a little inconsistently. Also, sometimes people seem to try to set up a game and it gets "stuck" on the list, even though they're not really there anymore.

All I can preach is patience cause when it does work, it's a blast imho. :)

Yigor
06-05-2010, 05:50 PM
hmm, for me mp crashed constantly...

i create a game, someone joins, then we ready up, game loads (loading... with those rotating circles), i can hear the sound like if the game would start but then it crashed to desktop...

yesterday it worked fine, randomm player as well as friend invited co-op...

anyone experiencing this too??

greets...

ok, problem solved...
dont play around with those .ini files

i edited the ...engine.ini and added thse lines
bUseTextureStreaming=True
bUseBackgroundLevelStreaming=False

after removing them, all was fine...

Terugane
06-05-2010, 09:32 PM
my bro and I just bought the game 1 hour ago it is are luck that broke your servers >,<

666Diem
06-06-2010, 12:51 AM
I havent had any problem with coop, no crashing, no unable to connect.

Klitoride
06-06-2010, 03:29 AM
well today is not working either...♥♥♥♥ing bull♥♥♥♥

wolfeyes
06-06-2010, 11:53 AM
worked fine for me the three times i've played with strangers. sorry man.

Klitoride
06-06-2010, 12:12 PM
it was working fine to me the lunch day too :| and nothing changed...

Iaspis
06-06-2010, 12:40 PM
it was working fine to me the lunch day too :| and nothing changed...

I pretty sure on launch day it was version 119 and now it's 120... so something changed

Klitoride
06-06-2010, 01:18 PM
I pretty sure on launch day it was version 119 and now it's 120... so something changed

ok, so that why... :o