View Full Version : No AA + HDR on radeon 5870

06-11-2010, 08:04 AM
I thought ATI cards supported AA+HDR
Am I missing something?
The game disables AA if I select HDR

06-11-2010, 08:11 AM
Your card may support it, but, the game does not. You can however do this:

Switch on HDR in the game, Exit the game. Go into the hardware options for your card by right clicking on the desktop, go into your 3D settings and force AAA on and set it at whatever you want.

I use an NVIDIA card, they are better to be honest, so not sure what the procedure is for setting hardware overrides.

06-11-2010, 10:18 AM
Yes, you can force AA on via your graphical control panel.