PDA

View Full Version : Not Able To Connect To A Server!!!


Fire488
07-01-2010, 09:12 PM
Hello there,
When the update first came out I had no problems at all, but since the last updates I have not been able to connect to any server at all; not even mine!?!? I have removed my configs and even removed the .blob file to no avail. The game loads fine,finds servers fine, but when I try to connect to one it says "no server info" and that is all servers. did anyone else expeience this problem yet? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

uodii
07-01-2010, 09:21 PM
Are you using a router? Maybe it decided to go apes**t on you and close some ports without you knowing?

I havent experienced this, so I have no clue really, but I hope it helps.

Fire488
07-01-2010, 09:22 PM
I removed the game entirely and am now re-installing it. I hope this works...

Fire488
07-01-2010, 09:23 PM
Are you using a router? Maybe it decided to go apes**t on you and close some ports without you knowing?

I havent experienced this, so I have no clue really, but I hope it helps.

Good idea! I have fios and the router does go cazy from time to time. I'll try that.

bad_omens
07-02-2010, 04:59 AM
I removed the game entirely and am now re-installing it. I hope this works...

What router are you using?