PDA

View Full Version : Securom and Activation Limit Question


Darmoth85
07-02-2010, 10:56 AM
Yeah I know, I'm probably riding a dead horse here but...

Is there a chance in the future the Steam version will have Securom or the activation limits removed? The retail version of Crysis no longer has activation limits.

If there is a chance then, I might buy now. But other wise... this might be the third time I pass up this deal.

kebrus
07-02-2010, 11:00 AM
this is just my opinion... if you really don't want the stupid DRM pass up this deal again... they have to understand the DRM is only causing problems to the consumer and to them... if they eventually do understand that they will remove and i'm pretty sure a similar deal will come up...

Darmoth85
07-02-2010, 11:04 AM
Thanks. Yeah I suppose it's best to protest with my wallet. While I realize the majority of people seem to have no issue with the DRM, and often activation limits, the difficulties I have read about some users experiencing is enough to make me not want to risk the headaches myself, or support such software.

TmanIsHere
07-02-2010, 12:33 PM
I agree. I love the Steam deal, but having DRM is too annoying to deal with. I'll pass on this again.