PDA

View Full Version : Call of Duty - UO: Menu localization issue?


SilentbobSC
07-04-2010, 10:43 AM
First time I've starte COD:UO and the main menu reads like placeholder text:

Text Trimmed as it runs off the side of the screen:
UNLOCALIZED(MENU_NEW
etc.

Any help?

Edit:
System Specs -
Windows Vista 32bit
Intel Core2 6600 @ 2.4Ghz
4GB RAM
ATI Radeon 4800HD


Also, I just tried running it as Administrator (remembered how I had to do that with COD4) and the UNLOCALIZED text is gone, but it's still 'placeholder' text all over. Thoughts?

coprophagia
07-04-2010, 11:13 AM
What ATI driver is installed please?

Gremmie
07-04-2010, 02:58 PM
Have steam do an integrity check on the game files cache. It may restore any missing or corrupt files.