PDA

View Full Version : Any way to lock vehicles?


Crimson Rising
07-23-2010, 05:58 PM
Not in multiplayer but when playing with AI? I get in a tank, set it up on a hill and rain down death. AI get's in and starts doing donuts and all kinds of crazy ♥♥♥♥ making it hard to aim. I'd like to lock my vehicle so they can't get in. lol

I'v tried using the "Stop!" and "Get out" commands but they don't work. :(

Noizekick
07-23-2010, 07:49 PM
Nope, there is no such option.

You can, however, kick the bots from the game:

type "killbots" in console to kick all the bots. Obviously, this will kick the bot occupying your tank too.
After that, use "addbots [amount]" (i.e. "addbots 15") to get bots back in the game. In this case, 15 bots will enter the game.
Now you can continue your game.

And btw, just shoot and kill the bot approaching your tank, so he won't have the chance to steal it. ;)

Crimson Rising
07-23-2010, 10:04 PM
Those pesky bot's usually sneak up behind my tank while i'm in a fight...