PDA

View Full Version : How to compile the map and automatically run it windowed?


mr.ioes
07-24-2010, 08:54 AM
Title pretty much says it all.

It has to be windowed because of the "all 4 hammer screens go crazy after game run in full mode"-bug and all predefined compile options dont run it windowed.

So in expert mode, which option do i have to add to "default" profile?
can't figure it out x(

Alrin
07-24-2010, 09:47 AM
Doesn't ASW remember the setting you have? If so you can just set it to windowed no border under video settings. That's what I have, although I don't close ASW between map compiles.

mr.ioes
07-24-2010, 09:50 AM
Doesn't ASW remember the setting you have? If so you can just set it to windowed no border under video settings. That's what I have, although I don't close ASW between map compiles.

not closing it might be a good tip :)
anyway, so i just add what under start options of alien swarm?

Hellclan
07-24-2010, 09:59 AM
I think he means for you to go into the game,
change the display settings to windowed and then compile and run it.

That way it'll save it for later executions.

mr.ioes
07-24-2010, 10:03 AM
yep, thats most likely that he ment that. works now, thanks a lot!!