PDA

View Full Version : Mafia I patch


Sorrento
08-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Why hasn't been any patch release for the Mafia game? I know all efforts are pointed to releasing the new one, but it wouldn't be too hard to release the previous two patches available since 2003/2004.

One of them address FF for using wheels... I GET NO FF ON MINE!!!!

Anyway I hope they release it soon, before MAFIA 2 is out... because I probably won't play any MAFIA I later.

Julveyo
08-08-2010, 02:34 PM
Isn't steam's Mafia1 is ver.1.3? o_O

FulValBot (ITA)
08-08-2010, 02:46 PM
mmm 1.2 i think, not 1.3

Sorrento
08-08-2010, 05:58 PM
How can you tell? Checking the mafia.exe properties?

paul_nz
08-10-2010, 01:44 AM
The 1.2 Patch for Mafia had a typo, so it would read 1.3 during the install. 1.2 was the last release.

Sorrento
08-10-2010, 10:12 AM
Does STEAM provided that patch? Because any release from the Mafia develpers won't work with the Steam install

Gunrun
08-10-2010, 11:39 AM
Yes, the steam version is patched. I know this because my friend is playing the steam version and hasn't ♥♥♥♥♥ed about how the racing mission is impossible, which it was pre patch.