PDA

View Full Version : Execute Skill buttons


surrealitycheck
09-25-2010, 06:40 AM
These seem not to work for me - I have tried both mouse and keyboard bindings, and the skill doesn't go off when I press the key, even with the mouse hovered over an opponent.

What am I missing?

JasonOz3
09-29-2010, 04:01 PM
The buttons select the skill, you then use the right mouse button to execute the skill. Took me a while to figure this out :-)

Headup Games
09-30-2010, 02:47 AM
The buttons select the skill, you then use the right mouse button to execute the skill. Took me a while to figure this out :-)

Well that is the old (and still usable) way. But with the last patch, we also gave players the possibility to activate skill directly by pressing a bound key, without the need of a right-click on the mouse, here is how:


How to use the new "execute skill" keys:
----------------------------------------
1) Enter the in-game option menu, and choose your skill execution shortcut keys,
e.g. <R> or <Mouse4>
2) Hover your mouse over a skill icon and press the selected shortcut key.
They key's name will show up on the icon.
3) During the game press the selected shortcut key to execute the skill immediately.

Look at almost the very bottom in the options menu ingame.