PDA

View Full Version : Arcania wont launch


apoc_reg
10-11-2010, 04:54 PM
So i click play, got the autoupdate and registration/activvation box. That worked fine then nothing.

So i clicked play again... nothing. Restarted. Clicked play... nothing

Wont launch?!

Darker_homes
10-11-2010, 04:58 PM
Hmmm, still got another 30 mins before my download is finished. I'll let you know when I get it. Have you tried verifying the game cache?

apoc_reg
10-11-2010, 05:01 PM
Ah! It takes a few mintes for the activation thing to pop back up saying successful... at least i think thats what happen. Deleted the my documents folder from the demo and did as you suggestted too which my have helped.

Working now!

Follow those steps if you have problems!

Darker_homes
10-11-2010, 05:04 PM
Glad it's sorted for you. Enjoy the game! I shall be playing in 23 minutes!

taz rose
10-11-2010, 05:09 PM
54 minutes here, but i got to get up early and dont know if im gonna make it!

Darker_homes
10-11-2010, 05:10 PM
I'm up early also, got class in the morning. But hell, it's only till 11, then I'm free for a few hours :P

Beefmagic
10-11-2010, 08:22 PM
I load the game and the Steam window goes green to say i'm ingame and then reverts back to blue as if I'm not. At no point will it load anything. I've verified the game to my account and now have no clue what to do! Please help! At this rate it's another wasted purchase.

Biozone
10-11-2010, 09:37 PM
Same exact issue :(

Dwutlenek
10-11-2010, 09:41 PM
Ah! It takes a few mintes for the activation thing to pop back up saying successful... at least i think thats what happen. Deleted the my documents folder from the demo and did as you suggestted too which my have helped.

Working now!

Follow those steps if you have problems!

What steps?
It's not working here as well.

Ah...
game cache

Biozone
10-11-2010, 09:47 PM
Restarting and re-logging into steam fixed it for me :D

Beefmagic
10-11-2010, 10:24 PM
Yup restarting steam worked for me too.

Dan

Mouseraider
10-11-2010, 10:31 PM
I load the game and the Steam window goes green to say i'm ingame and then reverts back to blue as if I'm not. At no point will it load anything. I've verified the game to my account and now have no clue what to do! Please help! At this rate it's another wasted purchase.

Have you tried restarting steam or your computer.

abco
10-11-2010, 10:45 PM
i also get that in begin then i delete it and start over with download now the works

Matt59Red
10-12-2010, 05:39 AM
I've got the same problem, going to try and restart my pc. This is such a hassle. You'd think it would notify you why the game isnt actually working and what to do to, eg restart.