PDA

View Full Version : Almost gave up on this game, glad I didnt.

Bish0p
10-12-2010, 05:20 PM
I started playing this game a couple months ago and it seemed awfully repetitive. After a few days I decided I had my fill and I put it down for over a month. Just came back to it yesterday and I have to say. There is fun to be had here, no question IMO. The battle system is where you can really get into the game once you get use to it. Don't stress so much about what to focus your guys on and all that.
Just let em get everything form what I'm seeing.
Once things got moving along, the game totally hooked me.
Took some getting use to but I'm enjoying it now. :)
Cheers.

TheoS_89
10-13-2010, 12:20 PM
Glad you like it. I think TLR is the most underrated game of 2009, especially on the PC (same metascore as the Xbox 360 version???). I can totally support his point, don't give it up easily, it takes some time so start off.

Zefar
10-13-2010, 03:13 PM
I think it's only real problem is that leveling might take a bit too long to show any effect and the amount of items to hunt is quite ridiculous.

orijinal
10-14-2010, 11:57 PM
yeah, i started this game a few months back. i had to stop because my graphics card kept getting artifacts when i ran the game..i upgraded my card and can play this fine but i havent touched it for a while now...this game is really fun, i dont really know what made me stop playing. im guessing its the crazy amount of games i have that take up my free time :P

i also never got why this game got such low ratings. it had a slow start though, but once you get past that, this game is awesome :D

OmegaRed60
02-11-2011, 07:10 PM
I finally beat it. I had a poorly constructed group of unions also since it was my first playthrough. I really didn't figure out what to do correctly until I was near the end. I still managed to complete the last boss after a week and barely surviving with mediocre leveled skills.