View Full Version : I bought A2 on impulse and OA on steam- can I combine ops them?

10-15-2010, 07:49 AM
Help please? I've been googling this for a month but I just keep getting different articles about this game being available for steam and impulse, and not about CO'ing it between the two.

10-15-2010, 03:51 PM
I think you can. You would run arma2 as a mod.
Try using this
ArmA II Game Launcher (http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=8241)

Just point it at the paths for the arma2 and arma2oa etc.
But might run into a problem with cd-keys. Not sure I have all STEAM d/l's

Good Luck

10-16-2010, 07:38 PM
you can, just add A2 to your Steam Game Library, run it once with the steam launcher and then start OA in combined Operations mode. Check the forums for info on this.

10-17-2010, 02:40 PM
yes you can
either use the

depends if you want or not use the steam overlay