PDA

View Full Version : I bought A2 on impulse and OA on steam- can I combine ops them?


steveyos
10-15-2010, 07:49 AM
Help please? I've been googling this for a month but I just keep getting different articles about this game being available for steam and impulse, and not about CO'ing it between the two.

ManOhMan
10-15-2010, 03:51 PM
I think you can. You would run arma2 as a mod.
Try using this
ArmA II Game Launcher (http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=8241)

Just point it at the paths for the arma2 and arma2oa etc.
But might run into a problem with cd-keys. Not sure I have all STEAM d/l's

Good Luck

7th_Serf
10-16-2010, 07:38 PM
you can, just add A2 to your Steam Game Library, run it once with the steam launcher and then start OA in combined Operations mode. Check the forums for info on this.

Dwarden
10-17-2010, 02:40 PM
yes you can
http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?t=101214
either use the

_runA2CO.zip
or
_runA2CO_nonSteamOA.zip‎
depends if you want or not use the steam overlay