PDA

View Full Version : Replay value?

KyRoS
10-26-2010, 07:58 AM
I've read this game is about 3.5 hours or so long. Is there any replay value at all? I realize there is no online co-op, but has anyone heard of added content, DLC, etc.? I know that Laura Croft and the Guardian of Light was $15, but had a lot of replay value to get all the unlocks and such. I'm hoping this game is more than just a one-time 3.5 hour romp. Looks great though.

MisterAngry
10-26-2010, 08:40 AM
Well there is a normal and hard mode. I just started playing and as far as I know that's what I see so far. It seems like hard mode may lengthen the game time by a bit more.

ranbir
10-26-2010, 11:33 AM
Try to get the largest combo possible too, I guess.

So far I've only managed 78-hits.

unlucky411
10-26-2010, 12:54 PM
you can unlock costumes i think there are 14 not sure.... if you like beating up people and killing in brutal ways i think you can spend alot more time on it...
the co-op looks fun.
i just played an hour and unlocked a hockey mask that is enough for me, killing is so mouch more fun and brutal whit a hockey mask

Creeping Death
10-26-2010, 01:59 PM
Try to get the largest combo possible too, I guess.

So far I've only managed 78-hits.

151 is my top here. 100 gets you a costume, and another at 150.

As for whether or not this is worth the money, that depends on how much you like the combat. The game is more about combat than level design so if you like it that gives you 3-4hours playing through on normal, another 4 -5 hours going through on hard, and then co-op which (while being local) is a completely seperate campaign.

For me, that makes me feel like I havent wasted any money on the game :P

kikogotskill
10-26-2010, 02:18 PM
151 is my top here. 100 gets you a costume, and another at 150.