PDA

View Full Version : Game doesnt load up for me


hillgiant70
10-26-2010, 11:04 AM
Hey, i d/l the game yesterday, and after reading this forum i tried the following, installed the latest version of direct x
and i have the latest video drivers, but every time i try to load it I get a "frequency out of range" error and the screen is black

Moldavia
10-26-2010, 02:06 PM
try making sure your monitor is using 60 Hz for its frequency and see if it launches. If it is already set to 60 then it could be related to something else and you can try setting it to another frequency if it supports higher than 60. frequency out of range messages are from the monitor not the game however that does not mean the game is not causing it.

hillgiant70
10-26-2010, 02:21 PM
I checked my monitor and it was using 60hz for its frequency, its settings allowed me to pump it up to 75hz so i tried that but I still get the same out of frequency error message, I also tried deleting the reg key, but that just made the movie play once and than went back to the frequency out of range message

hillgiant70
10-26-2010, 06:08 PM
Well i got mine to work finnaly by going into the regedit and setting myxres and yres to 600x800, it was set to a real low value like 600x320 or something.

kovi_cz
10-27-2010, 01:02 AM
It's good you solved it and it's also good to know solution for this kind of problem now.