PDA

View Full Version : Grey Screen at launch


Psitaylor
10-28-2010, 04:03 PM
Started up the game for the first time, set resolution to max, and after that, well i couldn`t do anything, and the whole screen was totally grey, tried uninstalling but still have the same problem and i can`t turn back the resolution.
Let me know if i need to provide any more information

Roge_Rio
10-29-2010, 12:08 PM
I have same problem please help us!!!

Psitaylor
10-29-2010, 12:15 PM
also, i can hear the music, but nothing other than that

prof1990
10-29-2010, 05:36 PM
there is a solution in the faq on the suport forum.

here it is:

Q. Black/Grey Screen/Unsuported Resolution Message when trying to load the game
This generally occurs when your monitor cant support the resolution of the game. To get around this you can force a screen resolution in the launch options by adding:

* -Graphics.width 1440 -Graphics.height 900
* http://imgur.com/5Kv1c.png


To start in Windowed mode, add:

* -Graphics.windowed yes



If the game has managed to write out an invalid mode to the Registry, then you can tell it to ignore that by also specifing:

* -Config.ignoreSystemSettings yes

if all fails post again

BTW, this question belongs to support since it is the fault of eiter user or computer but not relly game related. (nice explanations are in the stickies)

Psitaylor
10-30-2010, 06:10 AM
still, this shouldn`t happen for me since the resolution is supported both by my monitor and the game.

Orade
10-30-2010, 06:34 AM
This happened to me as well, after I set AVG to allow the game it stopped.

Roge_Rio
10-30-2010, 01:25 PM
[QUOTE=Roge_Rio;18106831]I have same problem please help us!!!

-Graphics.width 1920 -Graphics.height 1080 Problem solved
THANKS!!!

DW_Stephen
11-01-2010, 08:07 AM
Give prof1990's solution a go and see if that helps