PDA

View Full Version : no sound?


paleghost
11-28-2010, 02:14 PM
I searched around and it seems a lot of people have this issue, but no hot fixes or messing around fixes the sound for me :(

I filled out the sound report to let them know what my specs are, but I am wondering if anyone else knows of any hotfixes I may of missed or things that worked for them.

gorpie
11-28-2010, 04:33 PM
I had this problem until I tried using the arrow keys to move.

It might help you to look at the Manual (which I didn't do at first, either.)


EDIT - I think the first two times in the game I had no sound. The third time I used the arrow keys to move. The first thing I did was change some video options and save them, and then I had sound.

When I have entered the game since, I still don't have sound until I use the arrow keys. I don't remember if the sound started (the first time) after I moved around the menu, or after I changed the video settings...

paleghost
11-28-2010, 06:22 PM
That didn't do anything, but I will check out the manual. It seems a lot of people have this issue.

PsYcHo126
11-29-2010, 12:59 PM
When i started the demo, i also had no sound.
Then i just changed the soundoption a bit higher and back.
Then it worked. Trying out the full game tomorrow (very excited btw :D)