PDA

View Full Version : Making recovery disks for this game what for?


Mike JezZ
12-04-2010, 06:29 PM
I have made a recovery disk from a earlier installation on my other computer and installed it on this new one. The Recovery Disk is 8 Gigs, but only install about 1 gigs and let me download the rest from the net again. Why???

Only steam game that does this :/

vohk
12-04-2010, 11:35 PM
Never tried it myself, but it might be that you made the recovery disk a few patches ago. Due to Steam needing to replace a file rather than editing it when you patch ArmA you have to download most of the game again.

Taz
12-05-2010, 10:27 AM
What vohk said. Some Arma 2 patches have been as big as the original download as was the case with a recent Arma 2:OA patch.