PDA

View Full Version : The game doesn't work


Flammenmeer
12-21-2010, 12:05 PM
Well, the title pretty much says it all. The game starts, the screen turns black, and then the windows is looking for the ways to fix the problem blah-blah.
I am using windows 7, and I suppose that core i7 930, 6 gig of ram and radeon 5970 should be enough to play this.
I tried using compatibility mode, but it didn't help.
Is there any known solution?

ModernTenshi04
12-21-2010, 12:24 PM
Check this thread:

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1668035

Also this one:

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1667103

The top thread is the latest solution to come through, and one I haven't tried yet. I know deleting the file mentioned in both threads should get things to work, but I haven't tried the edit the first linked thread is suggesting.

I have the same specs as you, and have been having the same problems. Mine only seem to kick in after I adjust the resolution to 1920x1080, up from the default of 1024x768.

Here's hoping it works for me tonight. :D

Flammenmeer
12-21-2010, 08:29 PM
Deleting that file didn't help, but checking the game integrity (and then downloading some 270 mb) did.
Thanks all the same. :)

RikSharp
12-22-2010, 03:04 PM
Deleting that file didn't help, but checking the game integrity (and then downloading some 270 mb) did.
Thanks all the same. :)

same here but i had to check file integrity twice before steam noticed the problem... :(

Saturn2888
12-24-2010, 12:37 AM
Check my post here and note your graphics card. I wanna see if I can get the devs or the graphics card makers to fix it: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showpost.php?p=19747913&postcount=5