PDA

View Full Version : I was gonna get this for 4.99 on the package sale but....


johnkx
01-01-2011, 01:56 AM
DAMN all I see in this forum is nothing but problems with this and that.

but that's a good thing, a reason to control myself to spend another 5 bucks.

PsYcHo126
01-01-2011, 07:03 AM
Yes, same here. I want to buy the pack too. But people only do posts that they have problems with their game.

Amander
01-01-2011, 11:23 AM
Because people don't post when everything's allright. I bought the pack and can play all the games on my Windows 7.

Skatore
01-01-2011, 03:55 PM
May I ask how? The best I can get is Jedi Academy opens to its very first screen, stalls, then when I press any key is crashes.

StarJekker
01-02-2011, 03:37 AM
I picked up the package and so far all the games are working fine (I'm running Windows 7 32-bit, Intel C2D 2.67 GHz, 2GB RAM, and a Radeon HD5850 with catalyst 10.8). I had to get the direct draw fix for 3D acceleration in the older Jedi Knight games (posts all over those forums about it), and I had to get the openGL fix from http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1419169 for Jedi Academy and Jedi Knight II, but all the games work perfectly now and the fixes were very easy to implement. If you have an ATI card I highly recommend the link I've posted above because if you go with the generic openGL fix (also available in a post in this forum), while the game will work, you'll get warnings and failures in the console (due to the opengl32.dll file missing several features like texture compression) and there will probably be corruption with some of the models/cutscenes (there was corruption for me with that fix, but after I replaced the file with the atioglxx.dll file, the cutscenes and the rest of the game ran perfectly). I don't know what you should do if you have an Nvidia card, but perhaps the opengl32.dll fix will work fine if you're having trouble.

bob_loblaw
01-02-2011, 10:19 AM
Because people don't post when everything's allright. I bought the pack and can play all the games on my Windows 7.

NEVER post

Amander
01-02-2011, 01:04 PM
May I ask how? The best I can get is Jedi Academy opens to its very first screen, stalls, then when I press any key is crashes.The Q3 engine runs fine on 7. Are your drivers up to date?

nick2730
01-05-2011, 11:15 PM
playing on 7 64 no problems

Lauwie
01-06-2011, 11:45 AM
Was waiting for this to go on sale, 19 euros for the whole collection was just to much in my opinion. Got it now in the sale for just 5 euro :D
Playing with no problems also on Win 7 64 bit. Do read the jdk:df2 and jdk:mots ultimate fix thread: (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1346269) and no problems at all.

Have Fun

kara_bulut
02-01-2011, 01:08 AM
I have the retail versions of the game.
It runs perfectly fine on win7.