PDA

View Full Version : KotOR won't launch


ToxinArrow
01-06-2011, 05:59 PM
Got it in Christmas sale for 2.50. Tried playing today, says servers are busy. All other Steam games run fine.

Wat do

floofy
01-07-2011, 06:35 AM
Wait and launch it later

ToxinArrow
01-07-2011, 11:38 AM
Wait and launch it later

I've been trying that for 3 days. Doesn't work.

alexrdavies
01-07-2011, 12:14 PM
Some generic tips:

i) right-click on the game and pick properties, local files.
"Verify Integrity of Game Cache."

ii) Delete the whole game and download it again.

No guarantee that they'll work, of course, but if you haven't done them then they're worth a try.

ToxinArrow
01-07-2011, 01:00 PM
Some generic tips:

i) right-click on the game and pick properties, local files.
"Verify Integrity of Game Cache."

ii) Delete the whole game and download it again.

No guarantee that they'll work, of course, but if you haven't done them then they're worth a try.

Tried verifying game cache, doesn't work. I'll try reinstalling.

This also happens with Super Meat Boy and Swords and Soldiers HD.

jagpanzer
01-07-2011, 11:47 PM
Tried verifying game cache, doesn't work. I'll try reinstalling.
That's because the game cache is setup on the initial run.
Make sure Steam is not updating any other game when you you paly this game. KOTOR crashes frequently, so if you need to save use the Quick-Save sparingly. Save to a new slot when you feel like it.