PDA

View Full Version : DC universe noob here.

Trickey
01-10-2011, 07:04 PM
Hey there, I didn't play any of the Beta as I only discovered this game a few hours ago and thought it looked amazing, a few questions for you more veteran players out there.

I enjoy PvP as-well as PvE, what would be an ideal set-up that incorporates DPS?

Super-speed/acrobatics/flying - They all look so appealing, what are the pro's and cons of all 3?

When is the game realised GMT time? 6pm?

Villain or Hero... I just cant decide, can you persuade me to pick one?

Thankyou for the help.

Alex

lastarchon
01-10-2011, 07:10 PM
i encourage you to buy it. you will probably enjoy it as much as you expect, from watching the videos.

a lot of builds/combos are viable. some of the more popular DPS builds are 2-handed & fire, 2-handed and ice, brawling & fire, brawling & ice... pretty much go for big melee hits, and fire or ice which are the primary damage powers.

i prefer acrobatics as it is a bit easier to control people with (special abilities) in PVP. others prefer flight and super speed. you can probably make a viable build no matter which you choose.

i prefer villains, too. i find the story lines more interesting than the quests/stories for heroes.

DirtyLary
01-10-2011, 07:14 PM
I a nut shell, every class can DPS. There will be cookie cutter builds ( I'm sure that's what you are looking for). Each toon has at least two roles, one for DPS and one for their specific "class". Just comes down to which weapon , travel skil and super power you enjoy playing.

snapcase
01-10-2011, 07:29 PM
I a nut shell, every class can DPS. There will be cookie cutter builds ( I'm sure that's what you are looking for). Each toon has at least two roles, one for DPS and one for their specific "class". Just comes down to which weapon , travel skil and super power you enjoy playing.

Hmm, doesn't sound like that deep of gameplay honestly.

Trickey
01-10-2011, 08:49 PM
Thanks for the input.