PDA

View Full Version : Darkest Hour not launching properly


Scarecrow237
01-16-2011, 12:26 PM
I have an AMD Athlon II X4 630 Processor, 4.0GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 4200 MS Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit. When I recently attempted to launch Darkest Hour, the splash screen will show, but I then receive this error:

Build RedOrchestra_Build_[2005-11-27_10.48]

OS: Windows NT 6.1 (Build: 7600)
CPU: AuthenticAMD Unknown processor @ 2800 MHz with 3831MB RAM
Video: No Video

General protection fault!

History: UWindowsViewport::TryRenderDevice <- UWindowsViewport::OpenWindow <- UGameEngine::Init <- InitEngine <- FMallocWindows::Free <- FMallocWindows::Realloc <- F2089825 0 FArray <- FArray::Realloc <- 0*2 <- FMallocWindows::Free <- FMallocWindows::Free

I had previously been able to play Darkest Hour on this computer, but took a great deal of time off over the holiday break, I see that there was an update made to DH during my downtime. I have made no changes to my computer in that time. Red Orchestra (and Mare Nostrum) work just fine. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Mikeedude
01-17-2011, 02:09 AM
Might be best to try darkest hour forums as I seem to remember someone else having the problem but cant think what answer was.

http://forums.darkesthourgame.com/

Scarecrow237
01-20-2011, 10:14 AM
Thank you, I was able to get a solution there.