PDA

View Full Version : multiplayer?


MayA201
01-25-2011, 04:04 PM
How does one set up a multiplayer game over the internet?

I've managed to do a multiplayer game locally (I bought to copies of the game + DLC)

how do ppl find me via the internet?

vanderown
02-16-2011, 09:57 AM
Eh, been a while but remember needing to forward some ports on my router to get it to work, can't remember which, sorry. I'm sure you can find it!

ccfreak2k
02-24-2011, 09:34 PM
The port is printed at the top left when in the lobby. How you get people on the Internet to connect to it is an exercise left to the player.

Although, if you go into the options window, there's a button that takes you to portforward.com, which has instructions if you need them.

pnptcn
02-25-2011, 07:28 AM
Since AI War is such a long term game, I really only play with people that I know. That said, the game does support drop-in multi-player. You don't have to get the same group together every time for a game. Of course, this will make the games long term strategies difficult.

If you are looking for people to play with, their is a Reddit group and most active players get together at Arcen's own forums.

AI War Meeting Grounds (http://www.arcengames.com/forums/index.php/board,4.0.html).