PDA

View Full Version : Screen goes darker and darker

Ufosxm
02-09-2011, 11:23 AM
I'm not the guy who normaly posts this kind of stuff on forums but I really need to know if someone else has this problem and how it can be fixed. I've searched the web and have no answer.

The game starts up fine and I can see clearly. After a few minutes ingame the map goes darker, and at some point I can't see anything. The icons are showing up as normal, but it's almost like my character is falling asleep and I can't see anything. This is mostly in Versus game mode.

Has this something to do with the screen going darker when being jumped on by a Hunter, or getting boomer puke all over me? And that it doesn't reset the picture?

I didn't have this problem when I started playing L4D2. Don't remember when it all started, but I remember the first map when I saw it, it was the Lord of the rings map in Survival Mode.

After that it happens all the time. The gamma is reseting to normal when I let my character go into autoplay, but that isn't avaible on Versus or Single Player.

Yes, I have the latest drivers for my graphics card.
Yes, I have the latest DirectX.
Yes, I have the latest drivers for everything.

My card is a Radeon X1700 SE.

Is there some way to bind Gamma (+ and -) for me to adjust it higher than in the game settings? I have it on the highest setting now.

bluz74
02-09-2011, 11:26 AM
It might be overheating.

Angry_Karma
02-09-2011, 12:25 PM
It might be overheating.

this is exactly what i was going to say. i used to have a geforce 8500 that would act up like that or have purple lines start to appear in games if it got hot. put a fan on it before you start playing.

Bad Card
02-09-2011, 12:57 PM