PDA

View Full Version : TDU2, UAC and startup


IgorDamiani
02-12-2011, 02:29 AM
I've bought TDU2 in Steam Edition. My OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. When I double-click TDU2 inside "My Games", on the desktop appears UAC confirmation screen, because (I suppose) the launcher needs administration rights to run.

Is it normal?
Thanks!

gizard_alive
02-12-2011, 02:45 AM
When they pop up, there is a little blue link that will take you to the settings of those annoying settings. Adjust as you like. I just turn mine off cause its just bloody iritating!!!

gizard_alive
02-12-2011, 02:46 AM
Oh, and it'll require a restart too :)

AU518987077
02-12-2011, 03:43 AM
what i would like to know i why does uplauncher need admin rights, if it is just checking files within its own directory,and its sub-directories, then i shouldn't be seeing that since my steam directory is in a public folder where such permissions aren't needed.