PDA

View Full Version : Bulletstorm?


flyingman
02-20-2011, 12:09 PM
So, as many, many threads as already asked, and have been answered that Bulletstorm is coming to steam, comes up the question, "hm?".

Siriously, the release date is in 2 days, whats going on? Is it going on steam store or not? :confused:

KingFisher316
02-20-2011, 12:11 PM
Where are you from?

I'm from the UK and it's been available for pre-order since Friday.

xboxer
02-20-2011, 12:11 PM
It's already in Steam store.

And it's already in my wishlist.

Super Fun
02-20-2011, 12:12 PM
Uses GFWL. They can keep it for all I care.

B33 ENN
02-20-2011, 12:12 PM
It is on Steam, says it's releasing in 4 days 23 hrs:

http://store.steampowered.com/app/99810/

:confused:

derrman0426
02-20-2011, 12:13 PM
Its on the store, been available for pre purchase since the 16th, if you can't see it, it's not available in your region.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/99810/

flyingman
02-20-2011, 12:26 PM
Its on the store, been available for pre purchase since the 16th, if you can't see it, it's not available in your region.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/99810/

FML. I live in Israel. Again, FML. It was THE game I expecting for so much time. Wtf is up with that? Will they allow other countries in the future or is it locked for now?
(Btw, if someone from one of the allowed countries will gift it, is it possibale to play?)

OrangeNinja
02-20-2011, 12:30 PM
FML. I live in Israel. Again, FML. It was THE game I expecting for so much time. Wtf is up with that? Will they allow other countries in the future or is it locked for now?
(Btw, if someone from one of the allowed countries will gift it, is it possibale to play?)

From Israel too, I was also expecting this game, too bad its not avaliable \:

flyingman
02-20-2011, 12:32 PM
From Israel too, I was also expecting this game, too bad its not avaliable \:

Lets just hope they wont pull of the same ♥♥♥♥ with BF3...

deer
02-20-2011, 03:03 PM
Lets just hope they wont pull of the same ♥♥♥♥ with BF3...
I can bet that BF3 won't use GfWL so there should be no problem at all. There is always a 0.0000001% chance that DICE would go nuts and use GfWL but it is almost impossible.

Zorlac
02-20-2011, 05:25 PM
I can bet that BF3 won't use GfWL so there should be no problem at all. There is always a 0.0000001% chance that DICE would go nuts and use GfWL but it is almost impossible.

I kinda hope they do so more people will use it and see that you can still use dedicated servers with it. (section 8 has them, breach has them though breach sucks). GFWL doesn't mean you have to use peer to peer.

wazups 2x
02-20-2011, 05:41 PM
I kinda hope they do so more people will use it and see that you can still use dedicated servers with it. (section 8 has them, breach has them though breach sucks). GFWL doesn't mean you have to use peer to peer.

I don't care that GFWL can use dedicated servers. I just hate the entire in-game interface, it's terrible.

flyingman
02-21-2011, 06:50 AM
I kinda hope they do so more people will use it and see that you can still use dedicated servers with it. (section 8 has them, breach has them though breach sucks). GFWL doesn't mean you have to use peer to peer.

Yeah, but what happens to the incredibale amount of people from other countries that wanna play the game, ♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥ed? :eek: