PDA

View Full Version : Script Corrupted Error on Startup?


jorjxmckie
02-27-2011, 03:58 PM
Hi,

Over the past couple of day I have been playing the game, but today when I start it up all I get is an Error box that says "File 'metro/scripts/init.script' in 'metro.gs' is corrupted!"

Is anyone else having this problem and is there any fix aside from deleting (and losing all my saves thus far) and reinstalling?

Thanks

shadowlz
02-27-2011, 04:52 PM
try to move out Metro.gs from your steam/steamapps/common/citiesinmotion folder. Then goto steam, right click on cities in motion, go to Properties, go to Local Files tab, and click on Verify integrity of game cache.

jorjxmckie
02-28-2011, 05:28 PM
Well I did absolutely nothing different and today it randomly works, weird.

shadowlz
02-28-2011, 11:41 PM
yay \o/

Maybe it patched.